• Harding University

  • Harding University

    Educational Facilities

    About Us

    Harding began as a senior college in 1924, when two junior colleges, Arkansas Christian College and Harper College, merged their facilities and assets, adopted the new name of Harding College, and located on the campus of Arkansas Christian in Morrilton, Ark. In 1934 Harding was moved to its present site in Searcy, Ark. The board of trustees approved the study's recommended change of Harding to university status, and on Aug. 27, 1979, the name of the institution officially became Harding University. We are, at our core, a Christian university.

    The character, example, and concerns of Jesus Christ are the standards that shape us and chart the course for our future. Because of this, an all-encompassing love for God and a corresponding love for people are at the heart of who we are.

    Harding's mission is to provide a quality education that will lead to an understanding and philosophy of life consistent with Christian ideals. Explore this section to learn more about our mission, our history and what makes us stand apart as a Christian university.

    Colleges & Departments:
    - Allied Health
    - Arts & Humanities
    - Bible & Ministry
    - Business Administration
    - Education
    - Nursing
    - Pharmacy
    - Science
    - Honors
    - Harding Online
    - University College


    Gallery Image harding%201.jpg
    Gallery Image harding%202.jpg
    Gallery Image Harding%203.jpg
    Gallery Image Harding%204.jpg
    Gallery Image Harding%205.jpg
    Gallery Image Harding%206.jpg
    Gallery Image Harding%207.jpg
    Gallery Image Harding%208.jpg
    Gallery Image Harding%209.jpg
    Gallery Image Harding%2010.jpg

    Rep/Contact Info

    View Personal Bio
    Dr. Bryan Burks
    Vice President for Advancement
    Dr. David Burks
    Dr. David Collins
    Executive Vice President
    Scott Hannigan
    Cindy Hunter
    Heather Kemper
    Director of Alumni and Parent Relations
    • Phone: (501) 279-4276
    Glen Metheny
    Candice Moore
    Director of Marketing
    Zach Neal
    David Ross