• White County Government

  • White County Government


    About Us

    White County is comprised of 16 incorporated cities and several unincorporated towns. As of 2010 the population was 77,076 people. We are the 9th largest county by population in the state and 2nd largest by land mass. Searcy, the largest of our incorporated cities, is also the county seat. White County thrives with agriculture, industry, and medical opportunites. The Little Red and White River offer recreation to residents and tourists with some of the best fishing in the nation. From hill country to plains the landscape offers picturesque opportunites for commerical and residential enjoyment.

    Education in White County is paramount. Harding University, located in White County, one of Arkansas' largest private universities, offers diverse degree programs which inlcude many medical degrees including nursing, pharmacy, and physical therapy to name a few. ASU Beebe and ASU Searcy link to ASU Jonesboro. They offer career opportunities to advance in service oriented fields such as: computerized farm equipment, diesel mechanics, HVAC, and more. Local public schools rank among the highest achievement ratings in the state. White County also offers several private and christian schools and has one of the largest homeschooling populations in Arkansas.

    Assessor- Gail Snyder
    Circuit Clerk- Tami King
    Collector- Beth Dorton
    County Clerk- Carla Barnett
    County Judge- Michael Lincoln
    Prosecuting Attorney- Rebecca Reed McCoy
    Quorum Court
    County Sheriff- Phillip Miller
    County Treasuer- Janet Hibbitts

    Rep/Contact Info

    Lisa Brown